Crypto Casino Inactive Account Fees 2026: The Clock
Crypto casino inactive account fees, read from six sets of terms on 19 September 2026: one charges $26.49 a month, one forfeits the lot at 36 months.
Affiliate disclosure: contains affiliate links; we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. 18+ only — see BeGambleAware.org. Last updated 19 September 2026.
Key takeaways
- Crypto casino inactive account fees run from nothing to $26.49 a month. Cloudbet suspends a dormant account and charges zero. 7Bit charges 0.325 mBTC a month, which was $26.49 on 19 September 2026. Both are twelve-month clocks.
- What stops the clock is not the same at any two of them. At BitStarz and 7Bit, logging in is enough. At mBit and Wild.io it is not — the clause requires a deposit, a bet or a withdrawal, so a player who logs in monthly and never stakes is still going dormant.
- BitStarz starts the clock at six months, half of everyone else's twelve. Its fee is also the smallest at a minimum of €5, about $5.73.
- One clause takes the whole balance rather than a slice. mBit's clause 12.1 treats an account as "Abandoned" at 36 months and forfeits the balance minus administrative fees — a figure its terms never state anywhere.
- 7Bit and BitStarz publish the same clause word for word, with two words swapped — the number of months and the fee. Priced today one of those fees is 4.62x the other.
On this page
You can lose money at a crypto casino without placing a bet. Crypto casino inactive account fees are charged for doing nothing at all, they are levied monthly against a balance you have forgotten about, and on the terms below one operator will eventually take the entire remainder rather than nibble at it.
The sums are small per month and large per account. A $100 balance left at 7Bit is gone sixteen months after your last login. The same $100 at Cloudbet is untouched for as long as the site exists. Neither of those facts appears on any page currently ranking for this search — the one genuinely comparative article I found names four casinos, quotes not a single figure from any of them, and tells the reader to go and look the clause up themselves.
So on 19 September 2026 I did look them up: six operators whose terms are served as plain HTML, every dormancy and inactivity clause pulled verbatim, every crypto-denominated fee converted at spot the same afternoon. Clause numbers and licensee names are in the tables so you can check my reading against the source.
What came back is not a market with a standard practice and a few outliers. It is six documents that disagree about when the clock starts, what stops it, what it costs, and whether you ever get the money back.
What "inactive" actually means in these documents
Three separate things travel under this heading, and conflating them is why the existing advice is so vague.
1. The dormancy clock — how long before the account changes status.
Six or twelve months in this sample. It starts from your last qualifying action, and which actions qualify is the part nobody publishes.
2. The administrative fee — a monthly charge against a positive balance.
Four of the six reserve one. It runs until you reactivate or the balance reaches zero, whichever comes first.
3. Abandonment — the point at which the balance stops being yours.
Only one operator here defines it, and it is the single most expensive clause in this article.
A casino can run any combination of the three. Cloudbet has the first and neither of the others. mBit has the first and third but publishes no fee. 7Bit, BitStarz and Wild.io have the first two and no stated abandonment point. That is four different products sold under one word, which is roughly why "check the terms" is such unhelpful advice when nobody tells you what you are checking for.
The six clauses, side by side
Every cell below is that operator's own published wording on 19 September 2026. "Not stated" means the document contains no such provision — not that nothing will happen, which is a distinction the last column exists to preserve.
Crypto Loko is the honest blank in this table. Its terms mention a dormant account exactly once, in clause 8.5, and only to tell you to contact customer service if you want to withdraw from one. There is no definition, no clock and no fee. Its terms do carry a €50 administration fee, but that is clause 9.1 and it applies to chargebacks, not inactivity — an easy misread, and one worth naming because an absent clause is not the same as a free one.
What stops the clock — the split nobody publishes
This is the most useful thing in the article and it is invisible in every summary of the subject, because it lives in a subordinate clause rather than in a number.
Two of these casinos define inactivity by session. BitStarz: "if you have not logged in or logged out for six consecutive months". 7Bit uses the identical phrasing at twelve months. Under that wording, opening the site and signing in resets you to zero. You need not deposit, stake or withdraw anything.
The other two define it by transaction. mBit: "if you have not made a deposit, a withdrawal, or placed a bet/wager for a period of twelve (12) months". Wild.io: "the account holder performs no deposits, bets or withdrawals". Logging in does nothing at either. A player who signs in every month to check a balance and never stakes is, on the plain wording, sliding toward dormancy the whole time.
The practical version
At BitStarz and 7Bit, a login is a reset. At mBit and Wild.io, only money moving is a reset. If you are parking a balance anywhere, the cheapest insurance is a single small bet once a year, because a bet satisfies every one of the four definitions and a login satisfies only two.
Cloudbet is the outlier again: clause 7.1.10.2 says only "inactive for more than 12 months" and never defines the term. There is no fee attached, so the ambiguity costs nothing, but it does mean the one operator here that will not charge you is also the one that has not told you what it is measuring.
The fee, converted at today's prices
Three of the six state a monthly figure, and they state it in three different units — euros, milli-bitcoin and dollars. That sounds like trivia until you convert them.
7Bit's monthly fee is 4.62 times BitStarz's. Not because 7Bit decided to charge more — because 7Bit's fee is written in bitcoin and BitStarz's in euros, and bitcoin has moved since somebody typed the numbers.
The arithmetic makes the point cleanly. For 0.325 mBTC to equal €5, bitcoin has to be worth about $17,631. It was $81,517.10 when I priced this. Two clauses that were plainly drafted to say the same thing now differ by a factor of four and a half, and the one denominated in crypto will be a different number again next week.
Wild.io's wording is the one piece of consumer protection in the whole sample: the fee is "10$ or cryptocurrency equivalent (or the current balance of your Player Account, if less than 10$)". That final parenthesis means the last month's charge shrinks to whatever is left, so the fee can never manufacture a debt. Nobody else writes it that way, though 7Bit and BitStarz both stop deducting once the balance "reaches zero", which gets to the same place by a less careful route.
One clause, two brands, two very different bills
Put 7Bit's clause 11 next to BitStarz's clause 13.1 and the second paragraph of each is identical — not similar, identical, down to the capitalised "You" and the phrase "of which You will be informed by email".
7Bit, clause 11
"If You have not logged in or logged out for twelwe (12) consecutive months, your account obtains Inactive (dormant) status. The Casino reserves the right to charge Your account for a monthly administrative fee of a minimum 0.325 mBTC…"
BitStarz, clause 13.1
"If you have not logged in or logged out for six consecutive months, your account obtains Inactive (dormant) status. The Casino reserves the right to charge Your account for a monthly administrative fee of a minimum 5 EUR…"
Two words differ: the period and the fee. Everything else, including 7Bit's typo of "twelwe", is a shared template. The typo is worth mentioning only because it tells you which way the copying ran and how much attention the numbers got on the way.
This matters beyond trivia. It means the two variables a player actually cares about are the two the template leaves as blanks — and that they get filled in with no apparent reference to each other, to the currency they are denominated in, or to what a comparable brand charges. There is no market rate here. There is a form with two gaps in it.
How long before a forgotten balance reaches zero
The fee alone does not tell you much, because the clock length changes the answer and so does the size of the balance. Below is the month, counted from your last qualifying action, at which a balance hits zero. Fees are charged from the beginning of the month after dormancy is reached, which is why the totals are the clock plus the number of charges.
Read across the $50 row and the fee-charging casinos look interchangeable: everything is gone inside a year and a half. Read across the $1,000 row and they are nothing alike. BitStarz would need fifteen years of €5 charges to clear it. mBit needs three years and one sentence.
The Cloudbet column is not a rhetorical flourish. Its clause reserves a suspension and an email address to write to, and nothing else. On the published wording, a balance parked there stays whole.
The clause where doing nothing costs the most
mBit's clause 12.1 is the only provision in this sample that ends with the balance belonging to the casino. It is worth quoting in full because the structure matters:
"Your account will be deemed 'Dormant' if you have not made a deposit, a withdrawal, or placed a bet/wager for a period of twelve (12) months. After the eleventh (11) month of inactivity, we will provide an email notice to the email address registered to the account, advising that the Account balance will be set to Dormant in thirty (30) days from the notice. If the Account remains dormant, at 36 months of inactivity, your account will be considered 'Abandoned' and any account balance will be forfeited minus administrative fees."
Two things stand out. The first is genuinely to mBit's credit and is unique here: it is the only operator of the six that promises advance warning. An email at month eleven, thirty days before the status changes. The other three fee-chargers say you will be "informed by email" once the status has already been obtained, which is a receipt rather than a warning.
The second is the sting in the tail. The balance is forfeited "minus administrative fees" — and mBit's terms do not state an administrative fee anywhere. Not in clause 12, not in the payments section, not in the schedule. The deduction is real, named, and unquantified.
Now compare it with the fee regimes properly, because the intuition here is backwards. A one-step forfeiture at 36 months sounds worse than a small monthly charge, and for a small balance it is not:
- Above about $172, mBit's 36-month forfeiture reaches zero sooner than BitStarz's €5 a month.
- Above about $240, it beats Wild.io's $10 a month.
- Above about $636, it beats 7Bit's 0.325 mBTC — and at that point mBit is the fastest route to zero of all four.
So the operator that charges no stated fee is the most expensive place to leave any meaningful balance, and the more you leave, the truer that gets. That is the opposite of how every fee comparison in this vertical is framed.
Same licence, different rules — again
If the clause were driven by regulation, brands on one licence would match and brands on different licences would diverge. Both halves of that are false here.
mBit and 7Bit are the same company on the same licence number and their dormancy clauses are incompatible. One charges a named monthly fee and never takes the balance; the other names no fee and takes all of it at three years. Meanwhile BitStarz, on a different licence under a different company, publishes 7Bit's clause verbatim.
The conclusion is hard to avoid: this clause tracks the platform template a brand was built on, not the regulator it answers to. Which is the third time this pattern has shown up on the same pair of brands — they also disagree on seventeen restricted countries and run entirely different withdrawal-cap regimes. If you are choosing between two brands because they share a licence, they are not the same product in any respect that has cost you money so far.
How to check your own operator in two minutes
This is quick, and it is the only way to get a current answer, since every one of these documents can be amended without notice.
- Open the main terms, not the FAQ or the help centre. The clause sits in its own short section, usually titled "Dormant Accounts" and numbered somewhere between 8 and 13.
- Find-in-page for five words: dormant, inactiv, administrative, abandoned and forfeit. Those five searches located every figure in this article.
- Read the trigger, not just the number. "Logged in or logged out" and "deposit, withdrawal or bet" are very different obligations, and the number of months is the part people quote.
- Convert any crypto-denominated fee at today's price before comparing it with a fiat one. A fee in mBTC is not a fixed fee.
- Search for an abandonment point separately. A casino can have no fee and still have a clause that ends with your balance gone.
- If you find nothing, record that as "not stated". It is not a guarantee, and it is not a fee either.
Then do the obvious thing, which costs nothing: withdraw the balance instead of parking it. A dormancy clause cannot reach an empty account, and none of these six publishes a fee for closing one.
Know the clause before you deposit
Of the six, BitStarz is the one we review in depth. Be straight about the trade-off: its six-month clock is the shortest here, twice as short as anyone else's. But its fee is also the smallest at a minimum of €5, a plain login resets the clock, and its terms contain no forfeiture clause at all — so the balance stays yours. That is a very different bargain from mBit's, and worth knowing before you play rather than after.
Visit BitStarzAffiliate link — we earn a commission at no extra cost to you. 18+ only, T&Cs apply. Read clause 13 yourself before depositing.
FAQ
Can a crypto casino charge me for not playing?
Four of the six sets of terms I read on 19 September 2026 reserve exactly that right. BitStarz charges a minimum of €5 a month after six months of inactivity, 7Bit a minimum of 0.325 mBTC after twelve, Wild.io $10 after twelve, and mBit deducts unquantified "administrative fees" from a forfeited balance at thirty-six. Cloudbet charges nothing and suspends the account instead. Crypto Loko's terms contain no inactivity clause at all.
Does logging in stop the dormancy clock?
At two of these casinos, yes; at two others, no. BitStarz and 7Bit both define inactivity as not having "logged in or logged out", so a sign-in resets it. mBit and Wild.io require a deposit, a bet or a withdrawal, so logging in to check a balance changes nothing. Placing one small bet satisfies all four definitions, which makes it the safer habit if you are parking funds anywhere.
Can a casino keep my whole balance if I never come back?
One of the six says so in terms. mBit's clause 12.1 provides that at thirty-six months of inactivity the account is considered "Abandoned" and any balance is forfeited minus administrative fees. The other five publish no abandonment point — though the three that charge monthly fees will reduce a balance to zero over time anyway, which arrives at the same destination by a slower road.
How much is a 0.325 mBTC fee in real money?
It was $26.49 on 19 September 2026, with bitcoin at $81,517.10. That is the highest monthly inactivity fee in this sample by a wide margin, and it moves daily because it is denominated in bitcoin rather than fiat. For 0.325 mBTC to equal the €5 that BitStarz charges under a word-for-word identical clause, bitcoin would have to be worth about $17,631.
Will the casino warn me before it starts charging?
Only mBit promises advance notice — an email at the eleventh month, thirty days before the status changes. BitStarz, 7Bit and Wild.io say you will be informed by email, but their wording places that after the account has already become inactive, so it is notification of a charge rather than a chance to avoid one. Cloudbet's clause mentions no notice, though it also levies no fee.
Can an inactivity fee push my account into a negative balance?
Not on any of these terms. Wild.io is the most explicit, capping the charge at "the current balance of your Player Account, if less than 10$". 7Bit and BitStarz both say deductions stop once the balance reaches zero, which reaches the same outcome less precisely. None of the six reserves a right to pursue a player for an unpaid administrative fee.
How do I get a dormant account reactivated?
Every operator that defines the status also defines the exit, and in each case it is the same: contact support. Wild.io says a player who wants to reactivate "shall contact casino support team", and Cloudbet's clause 7.1.10.2 gives an email address for it. At BitStarz and 7Bit, simply logging back in ends the inactive status and stops further deductions. What none of them offers is a refund of fees already taken.
What I would actually do
Do not leave a balance anywhere you are not actively playing. That is the whole answer, and everything above is the arithmetic that justifies it. The fees are too small to notice per month and large enough to matter per account, and the one clause that takes everything at once is the one attached to the casino that publishes no fee at all.
If a balance has to sit somewhere, the ranking is not close. Cloudbet's terms leave it whole and suspend the account. Wild.io charges $10 a month but caps the charge at your balance and cannot create a debt. BitStarz starts earliest, at six months, but charges least, never forfeits, and lets a plain login reset the clock. 7Bit's fee is the largest, floats with bitcoin, and will empty a $100 balance in sixteen months. mBit is the one to avoid for parked funds specifically, because above roughly $240 its do-nothing forfeiture beats every monthly fee in this article to zero.
Standing caveat, the same one as on our withdrawal-fee data: six documents read on a single day, several of them undated by their own publishers, every operator free to amend without notice, and one fee repricing with bitcoin every hour. If real money is sitting in an account you have stopped using, run the five searches above against your own casino today — including, and especially, when the table here says you are fine.
Related guides
Crypto casino withdrawal limits
A 23x spread on the same seven days, clauses quoted.
Crypto casino withdrawal fees
78 published rates, and why the minimum is the real fee.
Crypto casino licence check
Where these licence numbers come from, and what they hide.
Crypto casino self-exclusion
The other clause about an account you stop using.
BitStarz review
The six-month clock, and the €5 that follows it.
Cloudbet review
The one operator here that charges nothing to go quiet.
18+ only. Gambling can be addictive — see BeGambleAware.org, or install BetBlocker, which is free. Sources read on 19 September 2026: BitStarz's terms (clauses 13.1–13.2); 7Bit Casino's terms (clause 11); mBit Casino's player terms (clause 12.1); Wild.io's terms (clause 8.10); Cloudbet's terms (clause 7.1.10.2); and Crypto Loko's terms (clauses 8.5 and 9.1). Bitcoin priced at KuCoin spot, 14:38 UTC on 19 September 2026, BTC = $81,517.10; euro converted at the European Central Bank reference rate of 1.146 for 18 September 2026. Terms change without notice and crypto-denominated fees reprice continuously — read the clause yourself before you leave a balance behind. Affiliate links earn us a commission at no cost to you.